Wednesday, November 1, 2023

NEW RELEASE - MISTER WRITE by Elyse Kelly


A sexy, but growly author gets annoyed at his quirky landlord’s attempts to cure him of his writer’s block, but the more time he spends with her, the more her personality seeps into his story. Will his book have a happy ending? Or will his surly attitude run off his gorgeous new muse? Fans of Hope Ford, Kat Baxter, and Mia Brody will love Mister Write by Elyse Kelly, a steamy, small town, grumpy/sunshine, forced proximity, instalove romance.

Goodreads  https://bit.ly/3Og9e9H





He's moody, she’s perky, and he might wind up punched in the face…

When a sexy but growly author finds himself chasing away his cheery, quirky, and maddeningly adorable landlord, he’s annoyed at her attempts to cure him of his writer’s block. But as Nate spends time with the charming beauty, more and more of Teddie’s alluring personality seeps into the pages of his manuscript.

Will his book have a happy ending? Or will his surly attitude run off his gorgeous new muse?

MISTER WRITE is a stand-alone, super sexy, grumpy/sunshine, beach romance with a HEA! So get yourself a fan because you'll definitely need to cool down after reading this spicy, fast-paced, instalove book!


Excerpt
Copyright © 2023 Elyse Kelly

“And the hits keep coming,” I say as I answer the call.

Peter gives me a faux-offended look. “I’m just checking in on my dear little

brother! For all we know, your Tracey—”

“Teddie,” I answer before I can stop myself. I immediately regret opening my

mouth when Peter gives me a mischievous grin.

“Right,” he drawls. “Tawney—”

I suck on my teeth. “Pete. Petey. Peter, Peter, Pumpkin Eater…”

He snorts and raises an eyebrow. “I thought you were never going to call me that

again.”

“Well, you’re intentionally goading me.”

His grin quirks up at the sides. “I’d call it more of a test. You failed, by the way.”

“What? How could I fail?” I blurt out before relaxing back into my seat. “I mean, I

don’t know what you’re testing, but I’m good at taking tests. I’m quite intelligent.”

Peter shakes his head in amusement. “And yet you fall for my tricks every time. I

can’t lie, though. I rather enjoy it.”

I’m getting annoyed that he’s beating around the bush. “What was the test?”

“Well, I thought I’d check and see how you’re getting on with… Teddie.” I narrow

my eyes at him, and he rolls his before adding, “Yeah, I knew her name. And the fact

that you corrected me means you know it too.”

I lift an eyebrow. “Of course, I know it. We’ve been together for five days,

fourteen hours, and twenty-seven minutes. Give or take.”

“So, you’d say your routine has been shaken up? And how does that make you

feel?”

“Don’t lose sight of your qualifications, Peter. You’re a pencil pusher, not a

therapist.”

He shrugs. “My plan is working. I don’t care what you say. You obviously like her

since you’ve felt bothered enough to remember her name. She might be just what you

need.”

I grunt and lean back in my chair, far enough to crack my back. “What I need is

peace and quiet. What I need is time alone. But what I get is Teddie.”

“What do you mean?” Peter cocks his head to the side like a dog trying to

understand his owner’s gibberish.

“She’s everywhere, all the time! Whenever I leave my room, she’s in the kitchen

baking cookies or cakes or whatever the fuck she’s making for the day.”

Peter gives a low whistle. “Sounds rough.”

I glare at him, trying to think of other things I find annoying about Teddie. “She’s

always... humming or singing.”

“Yikes. Can’t carry a tune?”

I throw my hands up. “No! Always on-key with perfect pitch, which makes it even

worse! She’s like an angelic little songbird.”

Peter gives me a sarcastic look through the screen. “Ah, yes, that must be

fucking horrible.”

“And she’s practically sunshine in a sundress. I’m losing my goddamn mind.” I

run my fingers through my hair as if to showcase the point. “I know this is all some sort

of cover, like she has a nefarious plot to snuff me out before I can leave a bad review or

something.”

Peter shakes his head at me. “Oh, my sweet, na├»ve little brother... You’re in a

mess—that’s for sure. Let me tell you what’s actually going to happen.” He leans in

closer, so I mimic his movements. “You’re going to fall in love with this woman and stay

in Christmas Key forever.”

“It’s Candy Cane Key,” I reply robotically before realizing what he said and

sputtering. “That’s never going to happen!”


Amazon → https://amzn.to/3MkWKgL

 


About Elyse Kelly

Hi, I’m Elyse!

I’m just a true southern girl, reading and writing books, asking you to love me! My books are extra steamy, contemporary romances, all with HEAs and no cliffhangers! They’re short, smutty, and tastefully trashy.

If you love over-protective, sexy, alpha book boyfriends who make you swoon and reach for your favorite… bookmark, then you’ve come to the right place.

When I’m not writing books or doing bookish things, I’m probably listening to music, designing smutty stickers, adding to my spectacular band t-shirt collection, or learning how to do something new like arm-knitting because I’m neurodivergent AF! And yes, I really do know how to knit with my arms.


Website:
https://elysekellybooks.com/

Amazon:
https://amzn.to/3Sp2hGO

Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20681900.Elyse_Kelly

Bookbub:
https://www.bookbub.com/profile/elyse-kelly

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/AuthorElyseKelly

Reader Group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/elysekellyssmutarmy/

Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/authorelysekelly/

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/authelysekelly

TikTok:
https://www.tiktok.com/@elysekellyauthor1

Newsletter:
https://dl.bookfunnel.com/bc0523ybz7


This promotional event is brought to you by Indie Pen PR.


AFFILIATE DISCLOSURE: As an Amazon Associate, we may earn commissions from qualifying purchases on Amazon.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment